Love is in the air

scrabble love (source)

I love valentine’s day. Well, really, I just love love, and valentine’s day seems to go well with the theme of my life…you know, love is all you need. Love for family, love for friends, love for a special someone. While I do love Valentine’s day, I’m not sure it needs to be any different than any other day….you know, show a little love all year round. I saw a valentine’s survey on Beyond Bananas, and wanted to participate. 

068

I just love love. And you know, my BFF just got engaged (AHHHHH!!!!!) so I pretty much want to explode with love right now. 🙂

1. How long have you and your significant other been together?

Just over 2 years. Time flies. We started out in a long distance relationship, living approximately 3 hours apart. But here we are and we’ve been living together now for almost a year and a half.

2. How did you meet? {What’s your “love” story?}

Mr Pinkgiggles was a friend of a friend and came to my birthday party. The first thing I remember him saying to me was “do you have a boyfriend?”, at which point I replied “No, and I don’t want one.” I’m assuming I didn’t say that as rudely as it sounds, because that guy was one smitten kitten. We became very close friends and despite my best efforts of telling him to “stop having a crush on me”, here we are.

3. If married, how long have you been married?

Despite the fact that I refer to that guy as Mr Pinkgiggles, we aren’t married.

4. If you are married, where did you get married at? Big or small wedding?

I’m not married, but I definitely don’t foresee a big wedding in my future.

5. Do you have any nick-names that you call one another? Do share!

Most of our nicknames are little jokes that probably make no sense to anyone else. So I’ll refrain from sharing them. Lately we’ve call each other dude. (as in “he’s been calling me dude a lot”- maya rudolph in bridesmaids)

6. Name 3 things you love most about your honey.

He is just as silly as I am. Maybe moreso…the day I realized how funny that guy really is, was a momentous occasion. I also love the fact that he is so thoughtful and kind. As much as I hate to admit it, I really am one spoiled little lady. He is driven and smart, and I am always so proud of him. It doesn’t hurt that he is an amazing chef, because we all know I love to eat.

7. Tell us how he proposed?

I’ll get back to you in about 5 years on this one 🙂

8. Is he a flowers and teddy bear kind of guy for v-day, or strawberries, champagne, and rose petals?

Neither. I’m not “that kind of girl”. To me, those things are kind of thoughtless and cliche. I don’t need Hallmark telling me the kinds of gifts I should enjoy, because quite frankly I don’t want any of those things. Although I will say that Mr Pinkgiggles has quite a knack for picking out gifts that I do enjoy and is romantic every day of the year.

You know, like coming home with hand picked flowers after he’s been fishing all day.

008

9. Are you a sunset dinner on the beach kind of girl, or pop a movie in and relax on the couch?

Most of the time my school commitments have turned me into a relax on the couch kind of gal. I love spending time in our house. But I am definitely excited to be done school, and have more time for some adventures.

10. Tell us one thing you’d like to do with your significant one day. If you could do anything? Go anywhere?

One thing? I have about a zillion plans for us. But first and foremost, I think we’re in need of a vacation.

11. Tell us what you plan on doing on this Valentine’s Day.

I’ve got a big meeting at school the morning of the 15th….and I’m pretty much shaking in my booties….(not to be confused with shaking my booty…which would be much more fun)

12. Are you asking for anything this Valentine’s day?

Yes. Well, I asked for “no gifts”.

13. Give us one piece of advice of keeping a relationship strong and full of love.

mel's bday

Talk about everything. Be open and honest.

14. Show us a picture of what love means to you

I want to post a photo of Mr PG cleaning the house, haha.

lovelove(source)

Show some extra love to all the people in your life this week! Happy Valentine’s!

One response

Leave a Reply

