Tuesday Twenty

I stole this survery from Cait’s blog because it looked like fun. (Thanks Cait!)

1) What is one of your favorite ways to spend a Saturday?

Spending the day with some friends and family at the cottage!:

cottageandwashington 012

cottageandwashington 309

2) List your top three favorite TV shows.

1, Friends 2. the office. 3. Could be a tie between several shows. At the moment it’s breaking bad. I hadn’t seen Bryan Cranston since he was dressed absurdly and competing in a speed walking competition

My how times have changed.

3) Would you rather be in pictures or take them?

I like to take embarrassing photos of other people. I do not enjoy when people capture my embarrassing moments, although I don’t mind a nice photo every now and again.

4) Why do you blog?

I like to share recipes with friends and family, And it’s nice to have my own little part of the healthy living community. It’s also nice to have an outlet where I can be creative and focus on something I’m passionate about.

5) Share five websites you visit regularly…

email, pinterest, pubmed, facebook, netflix

6) If you could have lunch with one person from your Twitter list who would it be?

Does george clooney have twitter?

7) List a few of your favorite snacks.

fANNEtastic food’s granola bars, greek yogurt, peanut butter and banana

8 ) Do you have a pet? If so, what kind? ]

This is where I’d like to post a very embarrassing photo of my boyfriend. However, I’m not interested in being evicted……sooooo gratuitous wiener shot

IMG_1242

Although, sadly that wienie isn’t really mine. I do have a piranha, but Mr Pinkgiggles and I don’t like him anymore. Not after he ate his one-eyed brother, pirate jr. 

9) Which three material possessions would you struggle to live without?

my glasses, my running shoes, and my iPhone

10) What’s your favorite drink? Tea. Green tea usually.

11) Do you enjoy cooking? Love it!

IMG_1207

12) Do you have children? No thank you. I’m finding it difficult enough to take care of myself.

13) What are your favorite hobbies?

Yoga, Running, reading, giggling, telling jokes, and most importantly, hearing jokes

14) Would you consider yourself shy or outgoing?

I think it depends on the crowd. Sometimes, I don’t really care to share myself with people.

15) If you could change one thing about yourself, what would you change?

I’d have perfect vision. and I wouldn’t be allergic to everything.

16) Who is your favorite actor/ actress?

See question 6. Although I also really love Robin Williams. However  I suppose those two different types of  love

17) What’s the coolest thing you’ve done this week? I’ve got nothing…I’m eating pumpkin pie and whipped cream right now..maybe that wins. Lame is not a word I would use to describe myself.

18) Do you live near your family or far from them?

Too far. Approximately 2 hours away (but hopefully not for much longer!)

19) List three of your talents. I’m really good at being silly. I’ve never had any complaints about my baking. And I am very good at eating. I’ve got one heck of an appetite.

20) What is your greatest attribute? I have integrity.

 

What are your favourite snacks?

Since I clearly have nothing going on. Let me live vicariously through you. What’s the coolest thing you’ve done this week?

6 responses

  1. Does George Clooney have twitter?? Gosh you kill me! Your blog is a great break from the hustle and bustle of everyday life as a grad student!!
    The peak of my week was when I got my Black Keys concert tickets in the mail today!

Leave a Reply

