Weird facts

Dawn from BlondeOnAMission tagged me in a weird facts survey. (Thanks!!)

#1. What’s a nickname only your family calls you? My Dad calls me sweetie pie, and I get thoroughly creeped out when anyone else calls me that. He also calls me Meggie. My Mom calls me Mega.. or other variations of that, that I will not share.

#2. What’s a weird habit of yours? I’m stumped. I guess I’m perfect. (hahaha juuust kidding, I have tons of weird habits. Though I think the people around me would classify them as annoying habits….whoops!)

#3. Do you have any weird phobias? I don’t like cats. I’m scared they are all plotting against me. One day I will share my cat burglar story. It’s proof.

#4. What’s a song you secretly love to blast and belt out when you’re alone? I go through phases with songs. Most recently I’ve been loving singing along with Adele.

#5. What’s one of your biggest pet peeves? When people don’t know the difference between their/there/they’re.

#6. What’s one of your nervous habits? I think I scratch my head?

#7. What side of the bed do you sleep on? I like to switch it up. The reason for this is as follows. When I was young my parents taught me to never exclude people, or leave anyone out. Perhaps at a young age I didn’t understand the difference between people and inanimate objects or something….So when I was very young if you asked me what my favourite colour was , I would tell you I liked all of them equally because I didn’t want to hurt the ugly colours’ feelings (I’m looking at you orange). So in accordance with my theory I had to switch up how I slept so the other side of the bed wouldn’t be sad I wasn’t cuddling with it or something. I always change up the side I sleep on.  I even used to occasionally sleep  with my head by the footboard like a true imbecile. I have an inkling I was dropped on my head as a baby (Dad? can we confirm this?)

#8. What was your first stuffed animal and it’s name? I remember a tiny little pale yellow/white bear named coconut. Whether or not he was my first, I cannot recall.

#9. What’s the drink you always order at Starbucks? I love green tea, but I also love lattes. I usually go through phases with which flavour of latte I drink. Currently it’s skinny caramel latte with extra caramel on top. I am quite excited for the return of pumpkin spice lattes!

#10. What’s a beauty rule you preach, but never actually practice? “I don’t preach beauty rules, mainly because I don’t know any….insert photo of makeup-less face here.

#11. Which way do you face in the shower? Both ways…I’m pretty much dancing in there.

#12. Do you have any ‘weird’ body ‘skills’? Yes. If I am lying on my stomach I can touch my feet to my head.

#13. What’s your favorite comfort food thats ‘bad’ but you love to eat it anyways? Ice cream.

#14. What’s a phrase or exclamation you always say? It seems like the underlying theme of this quiz is that I’m always switching things up. I think lately I’ve been using the word bonkers.

Extra friendship points to anyone who remembers this show

bonkers(source)

#15. Time to sleep, what are you actually wearing? Secrets 🙂

#16. What did you used to wear that you thought was cool but now you realize it wasn’t that hot? I’m with Dawn on this one. I was a big fan of terry cloth sweat suits. I remember I had a bright pink one from gap kids I loved. oh to be young again….

Link Love:

I’m tagging Jayme from Runner-n-Spice to do the survey next 🙂

9 responses

  1. ah!!! sweet! I need a survey to do.

    Also, I’m noticing that I don’t receive a pingback when there’s a link to my homepage, needs to be a link to a post/ my about page, then I get an email.

    Do you get notified if someone links to “http://pinkgiggles.org/”? I’ve been trying to figure this out for a while now! grr…

    Anyways….have a wonderful long weekend, AND…I think pumpkin spice lattes are just around the corner!

Leave a Reply

