Stopping in for a quick wiaw

I actually didn’t eat this delicious looking smoothie. I’ve been quite busy…you may have noticed a lack of new posts…

Luckily, one of my dearest friends must have noticed as well, and she’s got my back. My friend recreated a smoothie she had a coffee shop, and documented it for PinkGiggles!

So while this may not be what I ate for breakfast, it certainly is what I wish I had 🙂

IMG_1082IMG_1081

In the blender goes: tub of vanilla yogurt, 2-3 frozen bananas, 2 heaping spoons of peanut butter, and just enough milk to get it moving.

I really wish this had been  my breakfast..

And according to an old issue of Cosmo, this smoothie combo is pretty awesome:

IMG_1080

I tried a new flavour of tea. I wish my phone camera could have captured what the tea actually looked like.. it was sparkly, shimmery, beautiful. (I am 5 years old). It was also delicious.

David’s tea can do no wrong. Flavour: glitter and gold.

IMG_1062

Lunch: unpictured gnocchi. Delicious, but not too exciting as it was not homemade. However, my next mission is homemade gnocchi.

For dinner? These photos are from the weekend when I crashed my parents anniversary dinner. And when I say I crashed it, I mean they begged me to come. True story.

Spinach and artichoke dip to start.

IMG_1063

Followed by the least elegant thing on the menu. Chicken burger topped with avocado salsa and bacon, and sweet potato fries on the side. Yum!

IMG_1071

The waitress surprised us with a little dessert to help us celebrate. Complete with 3 cookies. Hip hip hooray for 3rd wheels.

IMG_1072

Thanks Steph for the breakfast idea 🙂

And as always go check out PeasandCrayons for more inspiration!

Best thing you ate today? Have you tried any new yummy recipes?

8 responses

  1. Cute! My parents asked my sister and I to join them for their anniversary dinner too! So sweet. YUM I just had lunch and a handful of homemade kumura fries (sweet potato fries 🙂 ) So goooood!

  2. lol that’s what i do – i have a recipe book of ‘i wish i had times’ and then inevitably end up with a sandwich… !!

    take a look at my new post http://bit.ly/pqTv2A i know that you’re keen on balance etc. so i just want to know what you think about sometimes NOT challenging yourself and wallowing in comfort… good idea or bad?

Leave a Reply

