Kick the Habit Update

“When you get bit by a snake, you’re supposed to suck the poison out. That’s what I had to do. Suck all the poison out of my life.”

Quality: Original. Film Title: Mean Girls/Lacey Chabert, Rachel McAdams,Amanda Seyfried, Lindsay Lohan. Copyright: TM&Copyright ©2003 by Paramount Pictures. All Rights Reserved. For further information: please contact your local UIP Press Office.(source)

This pretty much sums up my initial thoughts about my Kick the Habit. Maybe I should be embarrassed to quote Mean Girls, but Tina Fey is comedic genius. And truthfully, sucking the poison out of my life has been just what I needed to do.

So for the last couple of weeks I have been doing just that. Just getting all my negative thoughts out helped greatly. I think just getting out all the negative vomit helped me realize all of the positive things. Also, reading all the great comments everyone wrote on my post helped quite a bit. Just knowing that I’m not the only one worrying/stressing out/trying not to let negativity get the best of me, made me breathe a sigh of relief.

I’m not really sure how I’ve managed to pull myself out of my negative rut, but it seems to be working. It’s good to remember the people you have in your life to support you, whether it be parents, brothers, best friends, a boyfriend, your boss… and talking to those people about what has bothering me has seemed to make a monumental difference.

happiest people

(source)

At the end of the month, I’ll post a final update. So stay tuned 🙂

Since I didn’t get around to posting some link love yesterday, here we go:

  • Jamie and Alyssa have been working out with Justin Timberlake. I may get beaten up for saying that I don’t really understand his appeal, but I am still slightly envious of their new gym buddy. I wouldn’t mind the extra motivation to get my little butt to the gym.
  • Jenn posted some great blogging etiquette.
  • One of my friends just showed me this health and fitness site

Best things you’ve seen online this week?

Are you trying to Kick a Habit this month?

10 responses

  1. ALL I DO is quote mean girls.. it’s bad! It’s almost second nature. And I totally feel ya on the JT actually!! I feel like if he wasn’t who he is I wouldve just gave him one little glace but wouldn’t have drooled- he kind of looks like a normal dude. The fact that I know about his voice and sexy dance moves though- GAH. Upped the appeal. 😉 xoxo Congrats on your habit kicking!!!!!!! -Jamie

  2. Pingback: Kick the Habit Round-Up « FreelyBe | FreelyBlog.org

Leave a Reply

