I get by…

One of my friends recently told me that life can be hard sometimes but that’s why we have friends.

I had the pleasure of some visits from some dear friends this past weekend.

IMG_1010

Hello, friend!

My dear former roommate A. Graham was nice enough to make a trek over for the weekend to cheer me up.

Of course the visits involved food

IMG_1020

At a breakfast place kind enough to name one of their dishes after me. (They also had one named after Mr PG)

IMG_1009

Unrelated sidenote: I’m not sure if I should be embarrassed or proud that our waitress said she was seriously impressed with how much I could eat.

The weekend also involved a very cute couple

IMG_0997

My Sicilian sister and Mr Feenie.

I also think we are cute

IMG_1002IMG_1006

Especially with my laser eyes.

Jeff, you haven’t posed for a photo yet, but I will get your face on here! mwahahaha

I started reading this

normal book

“Whoever said that less is more was right: the less bullshit and frivolity you have in your life, the more attention you have to focus on what is really going on.” –Kelly Cutrone, Normal Gets you Nowhere

Well said. Ms Cutrone.

I think I’ve been making some real progress with my Kick the Habit. I’ll be posting an update soon!

Have you read any good books lately?

11 responses

Leave a Reply

