WIAW- Long weekend

I’M BACK!! I once again have the internet!

I’m home sick today so my eats are hardly exciting…instead take a peek at some of what I ate over Canada Day weekend. 

 We had company this weekend, and there were several birthdays to celebrate… I also have several italian friends…I also have a slight obsession with Italy (as mentioned in this post

Mr PinkGiggles and I turned this…

Am I drooling?

Into this:

I think I made the wrong cake for Canada day.

 

Our Italian flag cake was a homemade ice cream cake with chocolate chip cookie dough ice cream with a layer of peanut butter chocolate cookies. I’ll give Mr PinkGiggles most of the credit for this one.

Some party snacks

We also had homemade burgers which I’d really like to post the recipe for because they were AMAZING. I also didn’t take a picture because I am the worst photographer.

Flipped eggs

My sad attempt at flipped eggs. I’m not sure what the rest of the world calls this type of eggs… runny eggs? over easy? sunnyside up? I have no idea what those words mean. I loved flipped eggs.

 While I’m home sick today I started watching Julie and Julia

I'm kind of in love

As someone who is finally finding her footing in the kitchen cooking real meals, I thought this was such a cute story. I mean if Julia Child could barely boil an egg at 40, then I’m already ahead of the game.

Agenda for the rest of the day? Perfect my Meryl Streep’s Julia Child voice before Mr PinkGiggles gets home 🙂

As always, don’t forget to check out PeasandCrayons for more WIAW posts

7 responses

  1. Pingback: I carried a watermelon | PinkGiggles

Leave a Reply

