Losing my mind

The other day, I decided to get a head start on my super long work day by heading to school early. Specifically, my intent was to take the 7:36 bus. So I pack my stuff and leave the house at 7:27. As I’m walking to my stop I see the bus in the distance. Good thing I left the house when I did….don’t want to miss that bus. So I get on the bus. It’s 7:31. Not 7:36.

I’m barely paying attention to my surroundings at this point. More concerned about staying awake and trying to get my thoughts organized and get my to do lists made. The bus turns right. As in….the bus turns right where it normally goes straight. I think to myself “I guess the bus goes a different way before 8am” because my normal bus changes to route after 7pm. I zone back out.

I zone in only to notice that the bus has TURNED IN THE OPPOSITE DIRECTION OF THE UNIVERSITY. Finally the red light goes off in my head. Pretty sure the surprise look of sheer panic on my face made several people on the bus laugh too. Embarrassing. At least the extra walk gave me some exercise. There’s always a silver lining.

Sounds like Mr PG isn’t the only one who does embarrassing things. Though I should probably admit I worked about 65 hours this week; I was pretty much a walking zombie.

Anyways, even though I only had like 5 minutes to sleep all week. I love having a packed lunch. To be honest, this week it was packed lunch…packed dinner…sometimes even packed breakfast…sigh. I’ll quit whining now. I swear. It’s out of my system.

Several weeks ago I saw that Holly at The Runny Egg made homemade bread. In fact, she called the recipe foolproof…so I knew it was something I had to try. Click here for the original recipe.

Yummy!

The only adjustments I made to the original rec ipe was using ground flax instead of wheat germ. Also, I only added about 2tbsp of molasses. It smelled so bad I was thoroughly creeped out. It was awesome 🙂 and I’m looking forward to experimenting and making different kinds of bread. Even Mr PinkGiggles who doesn’t like flax or whole wheat ate 5 pieces when it came out of the oven. What a guy.

 
What’s the best thing you’ve made lately? Anyone have any recipes I should try?
5 responses

  1. Truly inspiring haha! I don’t know how you have the energy to make homemade bread! I can barely get the motivation/energy to cook basic omelets and veggie burgers lol.

Leave a Reply

