Giving overnight oats a chance (and a guest post!)

It’s no secret that overnight oats are the cool breakfast in blog world. I’ve made them once before and it was ok. The banana was a little overpowering and I never made them again. Until now.

Overnight Oats take 2

I just let 1/2cup plain greek yogurt, 1tbsp chia seeds, and 1/3 cup oats hang out together overnight. Then this morning I served the oat mixture atop a bed of strawberries. It was yummy, for sure. But to be quite honest I think I preferred the few scoops I snuck while mixing everything together last night. One minute oats may be my new specialty.

 
I did my first guest post today 😀
Be sure to check it out at Of Cookies & Carrots. If you don’t already read Nicole’s blog, you should definitely start. There’s no time like the present! 🙂
 
–> Does anyone have any overnight oat advice for me? What’s the best way to make them?
10 responses

  1. Overnight oats are really hit and miss for me. Sometimes they’re awesome and sometimes they’re not so great. I like to cook oats the night before, let them cool and then prepare them with yogurt and such, and then let them sit in the fridge. It seems like a much bigger portion this way 🙂

  2. I can’t believe I have yet to try overnight oats! This looks so good! I’m going to make it for breakfast tomorrow.

    And I tagged you in a survery, so you have to do it 🙂

  3. I’ve never made ONO. I wonder if I’d like them as much as my daily bowl of oatmeal. I’ve been having mine with peanut butter for some protein with almond milk. Might have to try this out and if its a success (which why wouldn’t it be?) I’ll have to teach the whole fam!

Leave a Reply

