Victoria Day

To all my canadian blog amigas, HAPPY VICTORIA DAY! This doesn’t mean too much to me so I decided to celebrate Thanksgiving instead.

this picture doesn't do it justice..

PUMPKIN PIE SMOOTHIE!
Blend
 1/2 cup plain greek yogurt
 4-5 heaping tablespoons of pumpkin puree
1/4tsp vanilla extract
1/2 frozen banana
1/2 tsp cinnamon
pinch of nutmeg
 
Today is a holiday; however, this word doesn’t exist when you are a grad student with keys to the school and things to do. I fear I must cut this post short to get back to it…
 
I hope everyone had some sunshine in their lives this weekend!
I have been minorly obsessed with smoothies these days….Inspire me: What are your fav smoothie combinations?
8 responses

  1. Mmm I miss pumpkin!! I try to only buy it in the fall since I have a huge spending problen with it! I can finish a can in 2 days, so it can get kind of expensive!

  2. A pumpkin pie smoothie! *smacks forehead*

    I haven’t missed something this obvious since that time I walked through a pile of hundred dollar bills while watching a squirrel climb up a tree. I’ll never get that money now, but I will have a pumpkin pie smoothie.

Leave a Reply

