Flow

I thought I’d share a funny story about myself. A while back, I was at the gym, in the changeroom, just changing and getting ready for my workout and someone looked at me. Actually, this woman stared at me. It made me a little uncomfortable and I just wanted to hurry up and get out of there. So I quickly put on my shoes and laced them up. It was then that I saw myself in the mirror. I was wearing my gym shirt, underwear, and runners. Not my ideal workout wear haha. A few weeks after this, I was telling one of my amigas how awkward I am and I suppose someone had been eavesdropping on us, because some woman was laughing hysterically at me (could it have been the same woman that was staring at me and started the whole debaucle?)

I was going to post a picture of underwear and running shoes, but somehow I found this. Which is far more bizarre.

Source

I actually meant to post this last night but I was beyond exhausted and passed out at like 10:30. I’ve been spending my last few days hunched over a microscope counting cells. (Oh the glamorous life of a graduate student). And last night I knew just what I needed to do, to relax and work my muscles:

Source

My favourite LesMills class. It was a new release class, and was very challenging and fun. One of the song lyrics (from the standing strength track I believe) resonated with me, and I thought I’d share it with all of you: Always remember and never forget, What you give is what you get.

And the best snack for a walk home after Flow?

Nuts are a great source of protein and healthy fat! Perfect after a work out

3 responses

Leave a Reply

