Dog Bloggers

“A smile is an inexpensive way to improve your looks” -Charles Gordy

Wiser words have never been spoken. I hope everyone out there is smiling! I sure am. Partially because I am writing this post with the help of one of my very best friends.

I want my own blog.

What a stud. In addition to helping me blog, he likes to help me prepare my food (mainly by inhaling anything i drop, which is quite helpful indeed).

I began my day with the best breakfast ever. Seriously.

DROOOL

Plain 2% greek yogurt, a handful of Kashi go lean, a mountain of fresh strawberries, and a sprinkle of hemp seeds. Eat this, it’ll change your life (I may be taking this a little too far). I’ve only discovered the goodness of greek yogurt within the last month, and I can quite honestly say that I will never eat regular yogurt again, it’s greek all the way! (When I say I won’t eat “regular” yogurt, this does not include yogurt of the frozen variety…that stuff is the bee’s knees)
And how can you not be smiling when this is what you are drinking your morning tea out of

Speaking of dogs with blogs…if I were you I’d head over to The Hairy Adventures and see what those 2 adorable little ladies are up to.

4 responses

  1. I’m just blog hopping along, and somehow stumbled upon your blog. And the pic of your little weiner dog got me reading more (seriously, he is CUTE!)
    Your breakfast looks so good and healthy, and definitely something I could manage. Unfortunately, I find that the Greek yogurt is really hard to find in grocery stores around here.
    Good to read you though.

  2. Thanks for commenting on my blog! 🙂 It’s always nice to meet a fellow Canadian sister.

    Out of curiosity, what greek yogurt have you been using? The only thing I’ve found in Canada that has a phenomenally high protein content is Liberte. So I’ve been going between that and Fage from Trader Joe’s in Washington.

    Sigh. Stupid dairy import regulations.

    Blair

    • Hey! I use Liberte or President’s choice (from Real Canadian Superstore or Loblaws). I think the presidents choice brand is relatively new and is often sold out, but its awesome! (and cheaper than Liberte).

      Thanks for stopping by 🙂

Leave a Reply

