Big Green Monkey

“Where does it stop? Where does it end? Where do we go? Why am I always complaining? I can be good. I can be bad. I can be loved.
But everything’s gone black .You’re looking for that sun .You’re looking for that light. Lonely, you’re not the only one to feel this way”

 -Our Lady Peace, Everyone’s a Junkie

Part of the reason I started this blog, was because I was struggling in the happy department. I couldn’t find that light. By nature, I am a happy-go-lucky, nonstop giggler, pleasant person. I love to smile. However, in the last few months that seemed to change. My work life had slowly taken over everything.  I needed to get out of my rut. I bought this book:

I never finished reading it; I quickly grew tired of hearing about how often she nagged her husband or cleaned her house. However, I liked this book. I learned about a study that showed that loneliness is negatively associated with time spent with women. Could this be why I lost that light? I live in the city I moved to for University. Since graduation, the majority of my friends moved home, whereas I stuck around for grad school….Now, my coworkers are boys, my bosses are boys, I live with a boy… iiiinteresting.

This weekend,  I am home (for the first time in months may I add). Like real home. With mom and pops, and our little puppy. No boys allowed weekend.   I’m off to enjoy my time at home 🙂

One response

Leave a Reply

