Day 2: Sunny skies.

The morning after starting my blog, I wake up and the sun is shining and it’s a beautiful day. Coincidence? I think not.

I have definitely been in dire need of some sunshine in my life. This ‘need’ was actually a contributing factor in my decision to start this blog in the first place. But more on that another time.

Since I haven’t gotten around to posting an About Me section, I thought I’d share a couple of things I’m in love with.

I love tea. A lot. I drink tea. A lot. To be honest, this obsession may play a part in my iron deficiency. Regardless, I love tea, maybe it doesn`t love me back. But I love tea.
This flavour: Pumpkin Chai. My tin is almost empty :(

TEA! Mild obsession with David's Tea. This flavour: Pumpkin Chai. My tin is almost empty 😦

I love being healthy. I like eating vegetables and going to the gym. Don`t get me wrong, my love for ice cream renders me speechless. I love ice cream. It`s taken me a long time to learn this, but ultimately I love the way eating right makes me feel. In this blog I hope to inspire others, and share recipes and workouts that I think could make someone else smile (or sweat). I love exercising and sharing that passion with others.  Sidenote: I also have some love for the owner of the blue cup 😉

His and Hers protein shake tumblers! If thats not love I don't know what is.

My pink blogging gear! Dell Inspiron, Iphone 4, and Marc Jacobs laptop case. So pink 🙂

I love pink! This is just proof that pink giggles is an appropriate name for my blog 😛 

I love things that are cute. (who doesn`t!)

I also love silly things. In the store the other night I found these great flamingo lights. I am naturally drawn to anything pink, but also, perhaps more importantly (thanks to grad school),I am drawn to things that are on sale (or clearance, whatev). These lights were a great find and I can`t wait to get some use out of them.

 I also kind of love this kid:

In summary, I  hope reading my blog will bring a little sunshine to your life. Catch you on the flip side 😉

3 responses

  1. Pingback: It’s not easy being green « PinkGiggles

Leave a Reply

